Open Accessibility Menu

Under Governor Wolf’s state reopening plan, our offices are open for business by appointment only. Metzger Wickersham is accepting new clients and all attorneys and staff are available to assist you. Please contact us via phone, email or chat with a live representative on the website.

Pennsylvania Injury Lawyers Award 9 Student Winners in 2014 Scholarship Contest

Metzger Wickersham
Pennsylvania Injury Lawyers Award 9 Student Winners in 2014 Scholarship Contest

Metzger Wickersham law firm is pleased to announce the winners of its 2nd annual Arrive Alive Contest. The Arrive Alive scholarship contest encourages graduating high school seniors in Pennsylvania to enter a project that creatively illustrates the theme, “Stay safe when you drive… Arrive Alive!”

Throughout the spring, students submitted creative entries, such as videos, poems, songs, and posters, for their chance to win a new laptop. Metzger Wickersham’s goal in hosting the contest is to get students more involved in spreading the word about the dangers of driving under the influence of alcohol and distracted driving.

“We’re happy to be able to give back to the community and reward these students for their efforts,” said Metzger Wickersham attorney Clark DeVere. “As personal injury lawyers, we deal directly with individuals and families who have had their entire lives upended by tragic drunk driving and distracted driving collisions. These situations are fully preventable, and we feel it is our duty to promote awareness about the real life consequences of risky driving behaviors, especially among teens.”

The following students were chosen as winners in Metzger Wickersham’s 2014 Arrive Alive Contest:

First Place Winners (Prize: Mac Book Pro)
Marissa Coleman, Bucktail High School
Bayli Kurtz, South Williamsport High School

Second Place Winners (Prize: iPad)
Mary Erica Crouse, Dayspring Christian Academy
Will Gingerich, Central Dauphin East High School
Cameron Kramer, Central Dauphin East High School
Daymon Long, Northern Lebanon High School

Third Place Winners (Prize: iPad mini)
Jessep Caravella, Danville High School
Olivia Kojadinovich, Lake Lehman High School
Samantha Reposa, Tunkhannock High School

Please visit http:// for more information about the winners.

Media Coverage

Lebanon Daily News