9 Student Winners Awarded in 2017 Road to Safety Scholarship Contest

Metzger Wickersham is pleased to announce the winners of its 5th annual student scholarship contest. The Road to Safety Scholarship Contest encourages graduating, college-bound high school seniors to enter a creative project about the dangers of drunk driving and/or distracted driving. Metzger Wickersham's goal in hosting the contest is to spread awareness about the safety issues facing teens on the road today.

“As injury lawyers, we see the damaging effects of texting while driving and drunk driving accidents every day. We feel compelled to promote public awareness about the consequences of risky driving behaviors,” said Metzger Wickersham attorney Andrea Cohick. “The scholarship is a way for us to give back to the community while getting teens involved in spreading the word about these important societal issues.”

Students are asked to come up with a memorable, innovative and effective way to motivate drivers to be more safety-conscious behind the wheel. Throughout the 2017 school year, seniors throughout Pennsylvania submitted a variety of original entries, such as videos and posters, for their chance to win college scholarship money.

The following students were chosen as winners in the 2017 Road to Safety Scholarship Contest:

First Place Winners (Prize: $1,000 Scholarship)
Damon Deck of Landisville, PA – Hempfield High School
Emily Hare of Friendsville, PA – Montrose Area High School
Kyla Brezitski of Harrisburg, PA – Bishop McDevitt High School

Second Place Winners (Prize: $750 Scholarship)
Eric Herb of Jonestown, PA – Northern Lebanon High School
Kevin Tang of Mars, PA – North Allegheny High School
Paige Hepner of Shamokin Dam, PA – Selinsgrove Area High School

Third Place Winners (Prize: $500 Scholarship)
Alyssa Rose Menko of Kulpmont, PA – Mount Carmel Area High School
Corinne Youngberg of Stevens, PA – Cocalico High School
Lily Kondrat of Stroudsburg, PA – Stroudsburg High School

Please visit https://https://arrivealivepa.com//winners/2017-winners/ to view the winner submissions.

    Had a great experience with these awesome people

    “Had a great experience with these awesome people. Their job was done promoting well and they got me way more than I could have imagined. I would Highly recommend.”

    - Michael C.
    Great Attorneys!

    “Great Attorneys”

    - David Stephens
    Always courteous and kept me informed and up to date on the whole process

    “My experience with M&W was made very painless by [Attorney] Lori & [Paralegal] Judy from the Hbg office!”

    - Kenneth Williams
    I would recommend these people to anyone.

    “The lawyers at this office and their staff, Mr. [Attorney] DeVere and [Paralegal] Stephanie, his assistant, became the voice I didn’t have after the accident. They were my points of light.”

    - Ms. D. Lopez
    I would recommend Metzger Wickersham to everyone.

    “You guys were so easy to work with. There was no stress and the whole process was done in a timely manner. I would recommend Metzger Wickersham to everyone. Such a pleasure.”

    - Sharon Balent
    You guys are absolutely amazing and that’s an understatement.

    “Attorney Painter was simply amazing...My wife had been fighting SSI for over three years. Since working with Metzger Wickersham her stress and anxiety levels were 100% gone.”

    - Carlos Bonilla
    Outstanding in every way

    “Outstanding in every way no one has ever helped me more in my entire life like this firm. I highly recommend. Thank you very much.”

    - Gary Klinger
    Absolutely wonderful!

    “They helped me with my case on a motor vehicle accident. They were kind, understanding, professional, and got the job done. They explained things, talked me through stuff, and answered any questions I had!”

    - Ms. Brianna Marquis
    Thank you for going that extra mile.

    “I wanted to thank Valerie for all her hard work and going that extra mile for me! I was denied twice, Valerie appealed my case to the Appeals court. Thanks to Valerie, my case was finally won after ...”

    - Joanne Brenizer
    They made everything stress free.

    “They handle everything from the day you call, strongly recommend this office in particular. They made everything stress free and worked hard to get me what I deserved.”

    - Alexia Brodbeck

Let Us Fight For You

Request a Free Consultation
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.